Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to dispute on Experian

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

How to dispute on Experian

I also forgot to mention my cra are showing that I missed a recent payment, but I don't have any accounts or credit cards that are open to be paying on.  They are all old accounts, so how do they get information that I missed a recent payment?  How do I find out who they are talking about?  Sorry if I sound vague, I'm very new to this and don't know the right verbage to use...be patient with me...thanks
Message 1 of 12
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: How to dispute on Experian

Thank you for your reply, I'm going to call and bug the utility company's.  Hopefully this works and they take my payment....I will let you know...

TU: 08/04/08  591
EQ: 08/04/08 594
EX:   08/04/08 599
Message 8 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
jbh
Established Contributor

Basically you just request to dispute. This feature exists on any online experian report (Whether through their site or myfico). They will provide you with a set of pre-set answers as to why you are disputing. Choose the one that fits and type a message (usually 120 characters, max) that explains your intention/purpose and submit it.

You can also feel free to search "DV" or Debt Validation on this forum and learn how to send a DV letter to the creditor directly.
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you for your reply.  I was not able to complete the online option of disputing Experian.  Everytime I tried to answer their questions it tells me that something was not valid and for my protection it could not complete the dispute.  I was able to get the address and want to send them a letter disputing some old accounts that should be deleted since TU and EQ have deleted them.