cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to go about getting collections paid/removed?

tag
liesierre
Regular Contributor

How to go about getting collections paid/removed?

Hi

I'm new. I notice I have 2 things in my "Collections" section of the report that I could pay off pretty easily. My problem is that I haven't gotten any mail or info for them and don't even know who to contact to pay them off and get them off my report.

How do I find out who to contact to pay an old collection account in full and get it off my record? I'm totally new to this and I'm not sure what to do. I have the means to pay them both off in full, but I have no idea how to do that? This is all the info I have, really. Any advice?

Collection on debt to: At T Mobility

The collection agency "284YC00207" was hired to collect a debt of $392 originally owed to "At T Mobility" on account number "XXXXXXX".

Collection agency [?]Original balance [?]Current balance [?]Date assigned [?]Original lender [?]Account number [?]Account holder [?]
284YC00207
$392
$596
Mar, 2010
At T Mobility
XXXXXXX
Individual
Collection on debt to: Comcast Cable C

The collection agency "496YC05418" was hired to collect a debt of $128 originally owed to "Comcast Cable C" on account number "XXXXX1161".

Collection agency [?]Original balance [?]Current balance [?]Date assigned [?]Original lender [?]Account number [?]Account holder [?]
496YC05418
$128
$128
May, 2012
Comcast Cable C
XXXXX1161
Individual

Starting Score: EQ 633 TU ? EX 623 (lender)
Current Score: EQ 702 TU 720 EX 682
Goal Score: 720

Nordstrom Credit Card $4000CL, Target Credit Card $2000CL, CapitalOne Platinum $1500CL, Comenity Diamond Elite $1700CL, Victorias Secret $650CL
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Shogun
Moderator Emeritus

Re: How to go about getting collections paid/removed?

Welcome to the forums!

I'd suggest reading the following:

Common Abbreviations
What Steps do I take, DV, PFD or GW
Credit Scoring 101