cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I Feel Like I am Stuck in an Inescapable Pit.

tag
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: I Feel Like I am Stuck in an Inescapable Pit.

@jamie237 wrote:

You don't have to be gentle with me at all. I completely understand the bad choices I have made to get myself in this situation. Many of the debts were made when we were together and I had expectations of a six figure income to pay the bills off. I have been carrying the balances on some of these cards for two or three years. Many of the expenses were also from furnishing a new house. I left in such a hurry I only loaded what I could fit in my VW Jetta and drove from Virginia to Missouri. 

I work for the state, and I agree the income is too low. The wages in the criminal justice system are appalling. I need to look at other options, but for now it is a starting point for me. 

My monthly expenses are as follows, keeping in mind this is a realistic view of what I am doing right now, which needs to change.

Rent $950

Electric $120

Internet $60

Trash $20

Lawn Care $80

Groceries $500

Dry Goods/Health Care $150

Auto Insurance $125

Auto Maintenance $50

Fuel $250

Student Loans $100

Credit Cards $1000 (Minimum)

Pet Care $300 (daughter has a pony I am trying to find placement for)

Dining out $200 (Need to eliminate)

Clothing $50

Entertainment $100

Total $4355.

Income $3021

-$1334

Smiley Sad

You have 2 choices, the first is increase your income the other is cut $1334 out of the monthly spend. I would only be paying what absolutely has to be paid and let the rest ride. You might even consider a BK13 or BK7 if you are not able to increase the income. Best wishes to you Smiley Happy

Message 11 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: I Feel Like I am Stuck in an Inescapable Pit.