Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I NEED HELP

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I NEED HELP

I am trying to improve my credit. Its so bad I can not even get a secured card. My numbers are as follows 623 591 and 582. I have one charged off installment loan for $225. I have approx $13,000 in hospital bills from when I was a student and fell ill. I have one judgment for $6157 from a broken lease when I lost a job. One cable bill that is listed but paid and was sent in for delete CA just never deleted since 2009 ( which I am currently disputing). I only have one currently revolving acct which is my auto loan which is joint with my mother she is the primary I am the co borrower. It is current. The judgment I recently attempted to settle with National Credit Systems and they say that the company is only willing to accept half. I can't afford that at this time. I am trying to buy a house soon where as I have been back at home for two years and Mom and Dad say  it is time to start looking for a small starter home and I have until June. I paid someone to "fix " my credit almost a yr ago and that is why my scores are where they stand. THey were much worse prior to the "fix". I make a fairly decent salary and have some extra money. I am also a single mother. So if anyone can give me any advice on where to start I would greatly appreciate thanks in Advance.

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
guiness56
Epic Contributor

Re: I NEED HELP

If you haven't already get all three credit reports from annualcreditreport.com.  You get one from each CRA free every 12 months.

You need to know the DoFD (date of first delinquency) for each debt and your states suing SOL.  Without those two it is hard to give good advice.

Where did you get your scores from?  EX has not sold thier FICO score to the consumer since Feb 2009. 

ETA:  Contact the hospital and see if they can offer you any financial aid for the debt.

Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable