Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm slowly coming back.

tag
brainysmurf
Contributor

I'm slowly coming back.

Hello everyone. I'm very new to myFICO. I've been in what I'll call PlusScore purgatory, I really thought that those scores meant something, but I guess not.

I have some questions about moving up. I currently have a 633 EQ, and a 668 TU.

I think a major problem is that I have no revolving accounts. That said, I recently opened two. One is HSBC/Orchard with a $300 CL Unsecured, and the other is CapitolOne $651 CL Secured. Neither have reported yet. My plan is to have a statement balance of no more than $90 combined, for < 10% Util. By having two I know I'm hurting my AAoA, but I don't think closing one would save me at this point.

EQ TL question: I have a Georgia Power account showing a past due balance of $293, and 120+ days past due in "current status". DoLA is JUN 2004. This account was sent to collections, I paid the CA (Georgia Power does their own collections, so it was also a GA Power TL). The CA TL dropped off, but the original account is still there showing the past due amount. 7 year payment history shows 0 times for 30, 60, and 90+ and "worst delinquency" shows none reported. Should I dispute, or wait for this to fall off? It seems that all I need them to do is properly report balance as $0 and I'll be fine since they never correctly reported the lates.

EX / EQ / TU FICO
Start: ? / 633 / 621 March 2011
Current: 751 / 760 / 750 (PSECU, SW, QM)
My Wallet: Fidelity Amex 5k, NFCU CashRewards 10k,
SD: Barclays Apple 1.2k, Amex Zync NPSL, HomeDepot 1.2k
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: I'm slowly coming back.

I would probably wait since it'll fall off sometime this year. You certainly wouldn't want them to verify it and that could cause the DOLA to update to 3/2011. They could also update it with lates up to the point it was sold or paid to the CA.

Message 2 of 7
mauve
Valued Contributor