cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need help! New to credit repair.- Updates!

tag
rokkstarre
Valued Member

I need help! New to credit repair.- Updates!

My current EQ credit score is 494. I want to buy a home next year and need to boost my score to at least a 620 to qualify for a first time homebuyer assistance program. I just pulled my CR and found some adverse accounts. Since I am new to this and dont know which actions weigh best when it comes to your CS, I am asking you guys for your assistance.

Americredit- Charge Off, balance $15,866. Will be removed from CR 7/2013

Shoud I try to settle or just wait for it to fall off of my credit report? if settle, how much should i offer?

BoA- Closed by Creditor, past due 120 days, balance $3641, will be removed from CR 3/2017

Should I set up a payment plan to pay off the total, or settle? in either situation, theyve refused to remove negative info. and stated they'd send a 1099 if I settled. if settle, how much should i offer?

GEMB- Closed by Creditor, past due 120 days, balance $1709, will be removed from CR 3/2017

Should I set up a payment plan to pay off the total, or settle? if settle, how much should i offer?

GEMB/JCP-Closed by Creditor, past due 120 days, balance $2703 will be removed from CR 3/2017

Should I set up a payment plan to pay off the total, or settle? if settle, how much should i offer?

IC Systems Collections-Collection Agency, Balance $216, will be removed from CR 4/2015?

Should I just pay balance or sette? if settle, how much should i offer?

I know i am asking alot, so any information furnished is greatly appeciated!

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: I need help! New to credit repair.

Welcome to the forums!

I'd suggest reading the following:

Common Abbreviations

Credit Scoring 101 - great for knowing what is in your credit score and to see how your score is impacted.

What Steps Do I Take - great for learning the repair process.