cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Identity theft tradeline was updated...not removed???

tag
annakathleen75
New Contributor

Identity theft tradeline was updated...not removed???

Have a TL that I have no knowledge about. Following advice here I filed police report and faxed that plus a letter to the CB's. They have four days to block. Woke up this morning and Experian blocked, not sure about TU yet, but checked myFico and it updated to customer disputes! What the heck? I can't make this go away no matter what I do!!!! The letter explained that it was identity theft and I demanded they remove within 4 days.....advice? This is NOT my debt!!!! Frustrating. Smiley Sad

FIRST TENNESSEE BANK (XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX)
Show/Hide Details
Account opened: 8/2005
Description: Consumer disputes - reinvestigation in process
Amount in H/C column is credit limit
Previously reported Newly reported
Balance: $0
Past due: $0 $0
Status: Bad Debt; Placed for collection; Bad Debt; Placed for collection;
Last activity: 11/1/2006 11/1/2006
Description: Account transferred or sold
Charge off account
Credit card
Consumer disputes - reinvestigation in process
Contact: FIRST TENNESSEE BANK, Credit Inquiry Dept, Knoxville, TN, 379951501

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
annakathleen75
New Contributor

Re: Identity theft tradeline was updated...not removed???

P.S. I faxed those letters to CB's on Sunday AND Monday, if it matters.

Message 2 of 11
DaBears
Senior Contributor

@annakathleen75 wrote: