Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Judgement Question

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Judgement Question

Ok...so this is probably a first on this thread. I am helping one of my coworkers rebuild her credit. She has a judgement that she is currently paying on. The story is that she took her car to a local mom and pop dealership to get the car fixed. During the time the car was at the dealership, the dealership was raided for drug activity. Everything on the lot was seized. She never received the car back so she quit paying (young and naive) My question is can she petition the court with documentation of the seizure to release the judgment? Any help would be great.
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Judgement Question

i'm no legal expert and don't wish to play one on the internets, so i'll let others handle this.

i am just curious since the coworker has a judgement against them, there must have been a civil trial. why wasn't this brought up then?

Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

With our court system a lot of times you dont see the judge. Your number is called they tell you the judge is swamped and you meet with whoever is representing who took you to court and they make you sign papers, unknowingly your signing papers of accountability...
Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

In her case she said she did bring this up and he wasnt listening.
Message 4 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote: