Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just received my first official GW responses <sigh> Amex and Citi/Shell

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Just received my first official GW responses <sigh> Amex and Citi/Shell

Hi All,

I've been working on my credit for a few months now and just received my first GW responses via mail from two creditors: Amex and Shell Card (via Citi Bank):

Citi dated 19-Jul

Sent from "Credit Management Department"

GW: one 30-day, one 60-day

No other lates, account in good standing

- "We have received your request to update credit information on your credit bureau report ..." blah blah blah "... the information is correct ..." blah blah blah "The account has been reported as disputed to the credit bureaus."  OH NOE! YIKES  The letter I sent specifically stated, "I am not disputing the accuracy of the reporting".  Crud.  I feel like Charlie Brown at Halloween opening his candy bag after seeing all the goodies everyone else received only to find ... a rock.

I just pulled my CR and it is listed as disputed on EX.  Crud.  Will this remain on the account for 30 days then drop or do I need to contact the CRA to notify them it is NOT disputed?  Yikes yikes yikes and YIKES!

Amex dated 20-Jul (TWO letters)

Sent from "Credit Bureau Unit"

GW: PIF CO

Currently have Oasis card with no lates/baddies/low util

Letter 1: "...in view of your payment history, the unsatisfactory history will remain on your report and will NOT be removed." Yes ... they capitalized "NOT"

Letter 2: "This unsatisfactory status will remain on your credit report."

Two Questions

1) I suppose I'll try another Amex GW in a month?

2) Do I need to contact the CRAs to advise I am not disputing the Citi/Shell reporting?  I'm not app'ing, etc for anything right now so it's not a big deal if it remains for 30/45 days but I certainly want it to be accurate.