cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LVNV Funding LLC

tag
bradleysc7

LVNV Funding LLC

Hi, I'm a recent graduate student who didn't even realize that I had a charged off credit card until I received a letter from this company. My account was under my credit limit but because I missed three payments it was closed and sent to collections without my knowledge.

Contacted the company this morning and they were extremely rude and dismissive. Can anyone provide any information about how you were able to get a PFD with this company and who you contacted at Credit One to get your tradelines removed. I would be extremely appreciative. Even if I can just get rid of LVNV reporting it would be a huge help. Disapointing to spend 8 years in school getting a doctorate only to have this company hit my credit report without my knowledge right when I'm getting started. 

Starting Score: EQ: 577; TU: 620
Current Score: EQ: 616; TU: 620
Goal Score: Above 700

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: LVNV Funding LLC

Good Luck LVNV is one of the worst collection companies ever !!!! I havnt heard of them removing anything...Your better off working with original creditor.

Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

How did you not know you were no longer paying it?

Message 3 of 10
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

You would have been aware had the creditor reported the delinquencies and/or the charge-off on the credit card.

They apparently chose not to report to the CRAs, and thus you thus benefitted from the creditor not reporting derogs under their account.

Does the creditor still own the debt, or have they sold the debt to the debt collector?