cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LVNV Funding & some questions

tag
vegasj

LVNV Funding & some questions

Hello all, newbie here. I found these forums during a search for the noted compnay above & read an eye full! This is winded & I appoligize for that now. Smiley Happy

I have a few questions or opinions to ask on my situation...

The back story: June 2013 I applied with USAA for an auto loan and was approved. I had been working on rebuilding my credit since 2009/2010 & it looked like it had paid off. I had 1 charge off account on my CRs for $904 which was from 2007-2009. That account has popped in my mailbox on and off from various CAs, all who received a letter for DV from me immediately... & after that was sent I'd never hear about it until the NEXT CA sent a letter. It was bounced around about 4-5 times & no one wanted to validate it.

Fast forward to Sept 2013:

I applied for credit with a mattress store of all places. This purchase was planned to be paid off with tax returns & was 0% interest for 12 mo. Perfect. Denied. Wait, WHAT?!?!

Yup, denied. So I wondered how I was denied for a $1200 mattress yet just approved months prior for over $16,000?!?!

Enter LVNV Funding. The reporting agency that denied me was TU, so I got my report from them & saw it right there, LVNV FUnding with a Las Vegas, NV PO Box address as a CA for $2,500!! The account? The previous charge off of $904...from 2007-2009.

So, I loaded up the letters...

I sent LVNV Funding a letter for DV in Nov 2013 after receiving my report from TU. I never heard back from them, at all. So, in Feb 2014 I sent letters to all 3 reporting companies with copies of my certified signed mailing & letter I had sent to LVNV & disputed the account asking them to remove it from my CR.

TU - sent back a letter stating the account info will be deleted. SCORE!