Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Law Office of Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Law Office of Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates

Hello,

I'm hoping someone can help me out. Many years ago (roughly five or six years), I went to the hospital when I was sick. At the time, I was a broke college student and I didn't have insurance. When I received the bills (part of the bill from the beginning was sent out of state for some reason) for the visit, I had difficulty identifying who I owed money to exactly and it was very confusing/frustrating so I gave up. Ultimately, I couldn't pay and I ignored it.

For a long time, I never heard anything about this account. It never once appeared on my credit report. Since it seemed like it just went away, I didn't have anything to worry about. A couple of years ago, I started receiving phone calls from United Collection Bureau Incorporated. I don't know that I ever received anything in writing, just annoying phone calls twice per month, which I ultimately blocked. Again, it never appeared on my credit report. I just ignored it.

In the past year or so, I noticed on my CreditKarma.com account that I had some "Closed Collections" accounts. Both were from "UN COLL TOL," but my calls did not stop up until more recently. At this point, I was definitely confident that far too much time had passed and that this was finally going away. I should mention that the two closed accounts are for two separate amounts and one is for the actual hospital and one is for emergency services, apparently. That was part of my initial confusion with this bill.