Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Law School Rebuild

tag
The_Pharoe

Law School Rebuild

Hello myFICO,

I'm new to contributing to the forum, but have been reading through posts for some time now.  I hope this is the correct place to post this, because its mainly about Credit Rehab, but the major problem are the law school loans. 

Hear goes....

I have pulled my credit reports from myFICO for both Equifax and TransUnion, and they show some pretty bad negatives on both which I'm going to outline in the next posts by each bureaus (TU/EQ)

stay tuned....

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
guiness56
Epic Contributor

Re: Law School Rebuild

Hi and welcome to the forums.

If you haven't done so already go to annualcreditreport.com and get 1 free report from each CRA.  You can get one every 12 months.

Read the stickies in my signature to get good information and learn what abbreviations are used.

When you post a TL, omit any personal information.

Message 2 of 5
The_Pharoe

As of 3/24/13

TransUnion: 555

Things Hurting FICO

# of Accts - 60 day lates or worse: 10

# of Collections on report: 2

Most recent late payment - 1 month ago

Most recent collection - 11 months ago

Past Due Balance Amt. - $91,194

• Oklahoma St. Guantd Agncy: there are actually 2 accounts with the same acct. no. that show two different balances of $10,689 and $18,679 respectively, status in "Collections"
    • I believe these are the loans i am currently rehabbing with GC Services and make my 7th of 9 payments at the end of the month (will check to make sure).
  • OK Student Loan Auth.: there are 2 of these (no acct. no.) showing a balance of $0 w/a status showing "Payment after charge off/collection"
  • Dept. of Ed./Nelnet: balance shows $0, status "120 days past due"
  • OK Student Loan Auth.: balance of $0, status "120 days past due"
  • AES/BofA: balance of $37,919, status "90 days past due" - Has since been placed back in deferment, retroactively