Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lvnvfundg

tag
Deka
New Contributor

Lvnvfundg

I checked my  FICO score and Lvnvfundg comes up. I have no knowledge of this account. I have disputed it with the fako agencies (thought they would do something). How do I request from them proof of this account and get them off my credit report with all 3 agencies. Also there is no address for them or phone number. Are they not by law supposed to have this information available in case you the consumer wanted to dispute something?

Starting Score: (myFICO pulled) TU 618, EQ 578
Current Score: (myFICO pulled) TU 654, EQ 642
Goal Score: 700+

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Lvnvfundg

This is where you send DV (Debt Validation) letters to the CA. Here is a sample I googled up for you:

---------------------------------------

Your Name
Your Address

Name of CA
Address of CA
Date:

Re: Your Account No:

Dear Sir/Madam,

I checked a copy of my credit report and realized that there was a collection reported from your agency, which I was not notified about. I do not reject to provide with the debt amount. However, this is a notice sent pursuant to the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, 15 USC 1692g Sec. 809 (b), that your claim is disputed and a validation is demanded. This is asking for proof regarding the debt that I owe and verifying it.
I am requesting you to stop all collection activities including reporting this information on my credit report. I am sure that you are aware of the fact that non-compliance with this request may end up in legal obligations.

Please dispatch copies of the following with your reply:

1. The agreement which authorizes you to collect debt on the assumed debt.
2. The signed agreement from the debtor confirming to pay the debt.
3. The documents regarding the payments made on this account and validation of the amount.

With regards,

Your Signature
Your Name