Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MCM getting to settle.

tag
corysti
Valued Member

Re: MCM getting to settle.

Sorry I'm not following you...I'm quite new to this. I have to have something by the 7th...apparently that's the last day unitl it goes to an attorney.

Starting Score: 475
Current Score: 517
Goal Score: 650

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 11 of 18
GoodCredBen
Valued Contributor

I have sent 1 GW letter to them every day for the past month almost (email and snail mail) and still have no outcome... lol.... 

My credit journey has completed. I am currently sitting at 800+ across the board.

I started my journey here years ago, and thanks to MyFico, it really is possible.
Message 12 of 18
corysti
Valued Member

So would u suggest me to wait and see if they actually give me a summons?

Message 13 of 18
GoodCredBen
Valued Contributor

No, i would send them a DV (if you havent already) CMRRR and state to respond by mail only and then do a PFD if they come back saying the debt has been validated. 

My credit journey has completed. I am currently sitting at 800+ across the board.

I started my journey here years ago, and thanks to MyFico, it really is possible.
Message 14 of 18
Way
Contributor

My first offer from Midland for immediate pay off was about 90% of the total.  I was able to get the guy to 75% on the first call and he wouldn't budge from there.  I had it faxed over in writing within 5 mins and paid it immediately.  I don't know if they regularly reduce more than that, but I know that you can get 25% knocked off without a lot of effort.

I had zero luck doing a PFD with Midland and so far I've had no luck with GW after the fact, but I'm still trying to get them deleted.