ubud

MCM is killing me... please help, I need a quick resolution!!!

Hi Everyone! I have a big, big problem that I need resolved right away-

My plans were to apply for a mortgage this week. I have a $800 collection from MCM for a verizon account that went delinquent in of April 2003.I am unsure of the validity of this debt I have been disputing this collection for the last 6 months. I also sent them a DV letter 3 weeks ago. I run my credit today and they have changed this account from a CA DOFD 2003, to an open revolving account, with 120+ as of July 2008 and April 2008 with no DOFD listed (it basically looks like a new ding to my CR). This basically put my chances for being approved for the loan down the toilet as I cannot have any late pays in the last 2 years. (doing a stated income loan, as I am a business owner, requirement are strict)
What can I do to get this deleted yesterday? The amount is only $800 and I will do a PFD. What is the fastest way to make this happen... I am even willing to get an attorney involved.
By the way, they are also majorly mispelling my last name... don't know if that helps.
Any advice on what I can do right away would be great. Thanks so much in advance.
Senior Contributor
FretlessMayhem

Re: MCM is killing me... please help, I need a quick resolution!!!

ubud wrote:
Hi Everyone! I have a big, big problem that I need resolved right away-