Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MY BIGGEST DEBT - HELZBERG

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

MY BIGGEST DEBT - HELZBERG

Help, newbie here trying to repair years of bad credit!

I've paid all my debts except the largest, which is a Helzberg credit card with a $2,646 balance.  I believe May 2011 is when this acct went derogatory, which means it'll fall off sometime in 2018.  I'd like to buy a house before then. I have the money to pay off the debt in full but want to know my best options and or negotiations.

Thanking you in advance for your suggestions.

QT

eq: 637

exp: 632

tu: 631

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: MY BIGGEST DEBT - HELZBERG

@Anonymous wrote:

Help, newbie here trying to repair years of bad credit!

I've paid all my debts except the largest, which is a Helzberg credit card with a $2,646 balance.  I believe May 2011 is when this acct went derogatory, which means it'll fall off sometime in 2018.  I'd like to buy a house before then. I have the money to pay off the debt in full but want to know my best options and or negotiations.

Thanking you in advance for your suggestions.

QT

eq: 637

exp: 632

tu: 631

call the collector and settle for PFD, nothing less.  how is your CC ult?  do you have at least 3 cc reporting in good standing? 

Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

That's what I was thinking but for some reasons, I don't think they're going to agree to it.  I remember when I called them several years ago to make a pmt plan.  They were very rude, and non-negiatable.  They went even let me set up $100 mo pmts.  He said I'd be paying it for the rest of my life. 

My cc ult is 7%.  $573 on $15k, $599 on $2k and $0 on $450.  The $2k one only shows up 2 cr.  Helzberg for some reason doesn't show up in my cc ult, but when I look at it, it says 126% ult.

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote: