Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mail or Email pfd and other questions

tag
zoe505
Valued Member

Mail or Email pfd and other questions

Hi,

I have been lurking for a while and I have learned a lot. I am trying to get my credit high enough to buy a house this year. I am under the gun because the house I am currently renting will be going up for sale soon and I will be without a place to live.  So I have been keeping an eye on my credit reports for the last several months.

I have a capital one credit card with a $300 limit that I have been using each month and paying off. I am careful not to spend over 30% of the balance each time. I recently got a secured card from U.S. Bank with a $300 limit that I am using and paying off as well.

I have just a few items on my credit report that I need to get deleted:

AFNI--$79

North American---$159 medical

Jefferson Capital--$330

My question is, should I email these places to try to get a pfd or does mailing a letter work better? I have the money in hand to PIF as soon as they agree.

I also have a judgement on my credit report from 2011...I made a payment arrangement with the creditor before it went to court, and the judgement is paid in full. However, it does not state "paid in full" on my credit report..it is just showing a judgement for the amount owed...Can I get this judgement removed since it never went to court?

If not would it be better if it showed paid in full on the credit report and who do I contact to try to make this happen? Can the original creditor do this since it was filed in court?

I also have an old credit card that was closed due to non-payment. It was a salute card...I owe $560 according to the credit report...Has anyone had success getting a pfd from salute?

Would getting a pfd for these items raise my score into the  600's?

Sorry for so many questions but I am really worried about not having a place to move to in the next 8 months.

My credit score right now is Experian 586

Equifax  577