Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Making progress and a few questions

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Making progress and a few questions

I got a few accounts deleted from EQ, but I need to make sure I dispute them with the other CRAs. Also, this may seem like a crazy question, but do I need to use to cards for them to start reporting. I ask this because my WalMart reports even though I don't use it.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Making progress and a few questions

@Anonymous wrote:

I got a few accounts deleted from EQ, but I need to make sure I dispute them with the other CRAs. Also, this may seem like a crazy question, but do I need to use to cards for them to start reporting. I ask this because my WalMart reports even though I don't use it.

Keeping in mind that I'm still new to this, I will answer until a guru comes along. From my experience, no, you do not have to use the card for it to report. My Amazon account reported the day after I was approved as did my soon to be retired First Premier credit card. You may want to check with the company, however, because some accounts automatically close after a certain time frame of no use. My recently acquired Goodyear card has to see use at least every 12 months. 

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

I do have cards that only report after being used. Community and synchrony banks sometimes stop reporting if you haven't used the cards or card in a while. My suggestion is to charge a small amount to get them reporting. It will also help you to get an increase in the future. Walmart is pretty easy to raise the limit on when you're charging and paying off each month. If you can't afford to charge then just wait until you can. That's my suggestion,
Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote: