Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Medical Collection

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Medical Collection

I had a small $101 medical collection which I handled via the much talked about HIPPA process - unfortunately I haven't had any results from that so I disputed it with the CRA's.  Despite the bill being paid with the original Medical creditor the dispute came back verified with me still owing the balance. 

Any suggestions?? Thanks Community! :-)

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Medical Collection

I'm just a newbie, so take my advice with a grain of salt. However, I had this experience once and I called in the dispute instead of doing it online. The rep had me fax her what I had in writing from the OC documenting PIF. A month later, it was removed completely. 

Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

If you already paid them, I am not sure if you have any leverage to get them to move on your behalf?  The best you can do is attempt to get a goodwill from the creditor to remove it from the credit bureau?  Keep contacting the doctor, hospital,etc and see if you can get a higher up to help you.

Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Ideally I'd like to get it removed but at the very least it needs to be reported as paid.  It came back verified - unpaid. The OC told me they would notify the agency.  I guess that hasn't happened.

Message 4 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable