Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEW MEMBER/STUDENT PLEASE HELP!!!!!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

NEW MEMBER/STUDENT PLEASE HELP!!!!!

Hi guys i am new to how this credit world work, in short i am currently attendin school in California (far from my hometown in SA, TX)

I joined Myfico and got my TU and Equifax reports I being naive to have ever checked either discovered the followinng:

A Charge off from 2005 which would have made me 16 at the Time, found out it was my brothers account and I was an authorized user is this legal

5 INQS that were not mine- AMEX, HSBC, CITI, DISCOVER, And GEMB/WALMART

i didnt apply to any

my Fico are 620 TU an 627 EQ what can i do please help a 20 yeaer old college student

I do have 1 CC thru Wells Fargo my bank

and 2 Student Loands 1-10,000 and the 2nd-20,000

Also how can i raise my score?

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Uborrow-Upay
Valued Contributor

Re: NEW MEMBER/STUDENT PLEASE HELP!!!!!

Hi, USF12!  Welcome to the forum!

That charge off is hurting you somewhat, but you can easily remove that from your reports by letting the credit bureaus know that it is not your account. 

As to the inquiries, you don't recognize any of them?  No online apps to these lenders at any time?  Not doubting you, it's just that sometimes it's easy to forget an app if you didn't get the card.  What are the dates for these inquiries?

If these are not yours, perhaps your brother apped these places?  I'd ask him. 

Others will chime in here in a bit for further input, I gotta go somewhere and right now...

Good luck!

Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

No he passed away sometime agoSmiley Sad But i DEFF did not app these, they all ranged from Dec 2009 to April 2009 i have only one cc with Wellsfargo who i bank with, and gave me a generous 4,500 CL which not bad for a student! I know my scores and credit file is thin, thus i AM CERTAIN NO ONLINE APPS pre-med is tough enough!

Message 3 of 7
fused
Moderator Emeritus