cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help

tag

Need Help

Hello Everyone,

I am new here. I would like to tell you all my story. I was a freshman in college with no job, but I had money. I had no problem paying the little bills I did have (credit card, phone). I did not need to work at the time, plus I didn't have time to because I was going to school full time. My fiancee got a job, but it was not enough to pay our bills, so I had to use my money. Well long story short, the money ran out. I was pregnant and was put on bed rest so I could not work. My fiancee tried so hard to get money for us by working 3 jobs, but it still wasn't enough.

We both had a few bills go to collections because we had no money. We were barely eating. We had no family helping us. We finally moved to a different state after I had my daughter and I got a job. He was off work for 4 months while we tried to figure out daycare, then he got a job. Things were going well for awhile.

Then I got sort of a pay cut and for over a year now, our income is less than our bills. I want to refinance our car, but I can't because of my credit. We can't find a cheaper place to live because ours is one of the cheapest out there. My cable internet and phone bill are REALLY cheap because I work for the cable/internet/phone company Smiley Happy

Our other bills are just daycare and utilities, so there isn't much I can cut back from there. Anyway, my bills are always paid on time, but I have 2 things in collections that need to be paid and I want to pay them off but I never have the extra money. Right now my experian score is 521, my equifax FICO score is 574 and I do not know my transunion because I have to pay for that one and I do not want to do that right now. I want to get my scores to above 600 and I'm hoping this forum can help me. I know you probably need more information, but if anyone has any advice it would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks so much!!

Message 1 of 7