Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Some Advice

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need Some Advice

I am new to credit rebuilding. I started working on my credit about  months ago. I have a lot of student loans totaling about $60 at this moment and would love to pay it down over time. When I first started repairing my credit I was declined for everything. However now I am starting to get approved for everything now. My scores are still pretty low. 

I just need some advice on ways to improve all of scores. I recently got approved for the following:

Capital One Platinum: $500 

Capital One Rewards: $500

Bloomingdales: $500 

Macys: $600

Total Visa: $300

NY&CO: $250 

Merrick Bank Secured: $250

I don't want to apply to any more cards at this time. Please let me know if I'm on the right track? 

First started with the following scores 

Equifax: 502   Transunion: 513     Experian: 521

Now at the following:

Equ: 582          Transunion: 603     Experian: 613

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
TRC_WA
Senior Contributor

Re: Need Some Advice

Yes you are on the right track.  I wouldn't apply for any more CC's for a minimum of 6 months.

What issues do you have with your CRs?  Collections? CO's? Lates? Did you file BR?  Those issues will need to be addressed.

FICO8 current as of : ----- EQ: --- TU: --- EX: ---
Hard INQs last 12 months: EQ: 5 | TU: 7 | EX: 9
Verizon Visa $6500 Amex Delta Platinum $10,000 Care Credit $12,000
NFCU CashRewards $6000 Apple Card $2000 Best Buy $3500 Amazon $5000
NFCU auto loan (2022 Ford Bronco Sport Badlands - Cactus Gray) $44k new - balance $31k/6.94%
Total CL: $45,000 --- Total CC UTI: --% --- AAoA: 5.5 years --- Income: $200k
Last app: 11-30-23
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable