Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need advice Please!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need advice Please!

I am new to the myFICO forums.   In the past year I signed up with CreditKarma.com to monitor my husband and my TU credit score.  We are trying to rebuild our credit to obtain a mortgage.  Over the past 2-3 months I have noticed that a man's name, address, and multiple accounts have popped up on my TU CR.  We have been paying for services from Texas Best Credit Repair, but this errounous information still remains.  They have had 78% deletions with TU, but have not had this mans information removed.  I have sent a cancellation of service to the repair agency, and I have spoke to TU to dispute over the phone his personal information and credit accounts.  What really upset me is the TU representative said the burden of proof is on me to prove I am not him, dont live at his address, and these accounts are not mine nor am I an authorized user on the accounts.  It has sent my debt-to-utilization ratio through the roof.  I know it could be worse, because at least he pays his bills ontime so far, but they are all fairly new accounts also.  Any other words of advice? I am considering using Lexington Law in a couple of months if my attempts are unsuccessful.  Smiley Frustrated  

Thanks for any response or advice in advance!

jaybird6501

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
dursty87
Established Contributor

Re: Need advice Please!

Welcome.

First, I will personally say that I had once used LL and believe me when I say it is a waste of money. You can accomplish more than they can without paying a dime just from finding these forums. Use the search function. Ask questions. This site is full of very knowledgeable and helpful individuals that have been in your shoes at some point. That is my personally experience and opinion.