Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help(I'm new at this)

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need help(I'm new at this)

I have started building over a year ago and here is what I have so far:
1250-comenity(ny&c), offered two CLI within a year(initial was 250)
500-comenity(express), offered CLI after 6 months(initial was 250)
925-cap one secured(is there anyway to make this 'unsecured', now that I have had it well over a year??
500-credit one, not CLI so far, 7months old
300-kohls, 6 months, no CLI either
Also have a 16k auto loan with GM financial
All payments on all accts have been on time

My scores have gone from 400's to 613 for TU and 599 for EQ. Obviously I want more.
But I need advice on how to 'unlock' my cap one,or get another unsecured that will actually approve me. So far I have had no luck, even with the shady cards. Any help is appreciated.
Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
AutoBot
Established Contributor

Re: Need help(I'm new at this)

Have you tried the prequalify link with CAP1 for a Platinum or QS1 card?

Message 2 of 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
I have started building over a year ago and here is what I have so far:
1250-comenity(ny&c), offered two CLI within a year(initial was 250)
500-comenity(express), offered CLI after 6 months(initial was 250)
925-cap one secured(is there anyway to make this 'unsecured', now that I have had it well over a year??
500-credit one, not CLI so far, 7months old
300-kohls, 6 months, no CLI either
Also have a 16k auto loan with GM financial
All payments on all accts have been on time

My scores have gone from 400's to 613 for TU and 599 for EQ. Obviously I want more.
But I need advice on how to 'unlock' my cap one,or get another unsecured that will actually approve me. So far I have had no luck, even with the shady cards. Any help is appreciated.

Hi Kbreezy,

Capital One Secured will NOT unsecured. Have you tried their pre-qualify site to see what unsecured cards are available for you?