cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help/advice with where to go next...

tag
SBassler1157

Need help/advice with where to go next...

so I've started to pay off debts. I paid one CC in full, well it was to the CA and it's showing nothing on my CR with the bill anymore. I guess that's a good thing?

I have 3 other accounts, 2 with cavalry that are 2k and 9k CC. Before I pay those in full. I'd like to get rid of about 13 baddies off my CR that are medical. They're smaller - ranging from 150-600. 

So the whole "PFD" route would be the ideal way to go with this? And how do I go about doing this? On the phone? Or send a letter to their address? I plan to FULLY pay them to hopefully have them delete them off.

im new to all of this, but I REALLY want my credit improved. It's currently showing 572 for Eq.

for some reason I cannot pull FICO on here, so I need to call them to figure out why, cause I want to. Have the monitoring service.

and advice would be really appreciated!

Message 1 of 2
1 REPLY 1
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Need help/advice with where to go next...

@SBassler1157 wrote:

so I've started to pay off debts. I paid one CC in full, well it was to the CA and it's showing nothing on my CR with the bill anymore. I guess that's a good thing? If its not reporting you bet its a good thing.

I have 3 other accounts, 2 with cavalry that are 2k and 9k CC. Before I pay those in full. I'd like to get rid of about 13 baddies off my CR that are medical. They're smaller - ranging from 150-600. 

So the whole "PFD" route would be the ideal way to go with this? And how do I go about doing this? On the phone? Or send a letter to their address? I plan to FULLY pay them to hopefully have them delete them off.

im new to all of this, but I REALLY want my credit improved. It's currently showing 572 for Eq.

for some reason I cannot pull FICO on here, so I need to call them to figure out why, cause I want to. Have the monitoring service.