Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need some tips on where to start!!! EOS-CCA, Keystone Consulting

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need some tips on where to start!!! EOS-CCA, Keystone Consulting

I am pretty new to this whole credit repair discussion, in reading may posts I struggled to figure out the abbreviations, until I found a glossary.  Smiley Happy

Also, I apologize in advance for the novel!

Alright so down to my situation...  I am desperately trying to fix the mistakes of my youth so that I can do things like buy an engagement ring....  I started my credit endeavors with a score in the 700's now I am down to the 500's.  After using Credit Karma it shows that 98% of my payments are on time, I am only utilizing 18% of my credit, but I have two negative accounts and 4 inquiries currently. 

School Loans

I have a few school loans, one is in a negative status but I am working with the creditor to pay off (going on 3 months now), this loan is around $8,000.  But the debt reports twice on my credit file for some reason???  Is there a way to fix this?  Also, this went into collections due to the bank stopping the automatic withdrawls from my account when they transfered the loan to another bank.  Two others are in good standing and have no negative information on (approximately $8,000 and $6,000 respectively).  I have one other loan that is paid off that had gone to collections for the same reason as the first.  

Auto Loans

I have one auto loan that hasn't been on their for very long (6 months or so), but in good standing with no lates.  My last auto loan showed one or two lates I think.

Credit Cards