cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New and need some help with a few credit issues.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New and need some help with a few credit issues.

Alright guys let me introduce myself first. My name is Frank and I am a combat veteran currently serving in the Marines. I will be getting out the end of the year and I am looking at purchasing my second home. I have a few credit issues that happened in the past (2007-2008) that I am trying to clear up. I have never intentionally paid any of my bills late or have intentionally skipped a payment. When I deployed to Iraq for the first time my units pay dispersment was screwed up for about 3-4 months. We didnt have phones, internet, etc... Basically what happened was all my accounts that I had open at the time and on auto payment became delinquent. I tried for months to get a letter from the Marine that I could send to the creditors to plead my case but have been unsuccessful. Right now I have 5 accounts that have issues.
Capitol One Credit Card:     Shows a 30 and 60 date late.
FIA CSNA Credit Card:     Shows 3 120 lates and 6 months of no data
GECRB/ Paypal Smart Charge Account:     Shows two 30s two 60s 3 120s and a KD
HSBC/Yamaha:     Shows two KDs
GTE Federal Credit Union Auto Loan: Shows two 30 day lates.

I have already called all of them and the only one I made progress with is the last one. I sent in verification of my deployment and the lady brought it to the supervisor and she said that they would take the lates off my account due to the circumstancial evidence. I have an email claiming that also. Not going to believe anything until it happenes though.