Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New guy in Town....

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New guy in Town....

HI,

Im new to myfico and I wanted to solicit any advice I could. Please feel free to help me out. Any advice or tips that you have would be greatly appreciated. Here are my starting stats.

Trans- 600; 3 ccounts in collection and 3 public records

Eq- 606 3 accounts in collection and 3 public records

Ex- 581 3 accounts in collection and 3 public records..... More late payments  than others

I did recently get approved for auto refinance and got a 2000 CLOC with Navy Fed. How do yu think these will effect my scores?

Where do I start? Im totally new to this rebuild process so I am Lost. I dont understand why they differ?

Anyone else also confused on the extra scores that creditors get to qualify you for Credit cards, auto loans, and mortgages????? Smiley Sad

HELP!!

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
cartwrna
Valued Contributor

Re: New guy in Town....

There are a million and one scoring models, FICO versions, internal versions, and so on. They will all vary.
Don’t take your credit for granted, use it with care! These days, catch me in the bankruptcy forum!?
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

THANK FOR YOUR REPLY!! I recently was approved for auto refinance.... how do you think this will affect my score? could I hear your story? how did u gain control of your credit?

Message 3 of 8
cartwrna
Valued Contributor

An auto refinance will do little if anything for your score, it may actually drop it a little initially and rebound over a short period of time. I gained control of my credit by following these boards, and asking a lot of questions on my certain scenarios. Everything you need to know is contained within this board!
Don’t take your credit for granted, use it with care! These days, catch me in the bankruptcy forum!?
Message 4 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

HI,