Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New member - My Journey starts today

tag
MyLoFICO
Valued Contributor

New member - My Journey starts today

Hello myFICO members. I am new to the credit monitoring game. I just jumped in with both feet back in 12-13 and just found this place today and I am glad I did. I apologize ion advance for this wall of text but I feel it is necessary to understand where I am at.

A little bit about me…I separated from my ex in December of 2013 (divorce final 2014). When we split I kept the house and in turn, the poor payment history, about 41 late payments. When my mortgage company refused to refinance my house because of my 593 score, I began making a point to made all my payments on time on all my accounts for 2 years (12/2013-Current Day). And here we are now.

My credit situation:

Income: 40k/yr from full time job

Internet based business: 10k/yr

Cell Phone farm: 2.5k/yr

Mortgage: Current Balance: $125k Started 10-2004

Auto: Current Balance: $29K Started 01-2015

Revolving Credit: $7700

Average age: 4yr/9mos.

Credit Cards            |      Balance: Used/Limit   | Open Date

Capital One Platinum:  $1375 / $1500                4/2010

Capital One QS1:           $1709 / $2000             10/2015

Barclays Rewards:        $26 / $500                        12/2015

WalMart Store Card:      $61 / $800                     11/2015

Amazon Store Card:     $495 / $1500                 12/2015

Chevron/Texaco:           $39 / $400                       11/2015

Credit Union Visa:         $466 / $500                    2/2014

Capital One Spark Classic: $129 / $500           1/2016

Hard Inquiries:

EQ: 15

TU: 10

EXP: 19

Student Loans: 27K currently on IBR for $0 per month

Bad debt/CO

University of Phoenix $1481 started in 2007 and still reporting. Shows closed but no close date.

Goal:

To get my average score above 750