Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to this and need help!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New to this and need help!

Hello, I'm new to trying to fix my credit report and need some guidance. I graduated college around a year ago and now have a stable job. I want to get a home loan. I'm young so my credit history isn't that long. I have student loans through Chase. Technically these are 3 different accounts, but I pay one payment. I was 90 days late on this payment about 2 years ago, so now I have 3 lates on my credit reports because of it. I want to send goodwill letters to Chase and try to get a couple or even all 3 of these lates deleted. Can someone tell me who to send these to? (e-mail and usps addresses would be helpful) What should my letters contain, and has anyone else had success with something similar? Now, on to the next issue with my credit report. I had a checking account with Suntrust Bank about 2 years ago. I closed this account and moved. I got money back from this checking account when I closed it. Months later they contacted me about an outstanding balance of $130. I believe this is inaccurate. They have now placed the account with a collections agency. I offered to pay for deletion just to get it off my report, but the agency declined. What should I do next? I really need to get some of this resolved, so I can purchase a home. Any help would be appreciated.

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
bruiseviolet
Frequent Contributor

Re: New to this and need help!

@Anonymous wrote: