Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie Needs Help lol

tag
mzicare
Established Member

Newbie Needs Help lol

Hello Fico Fam,

So I'm a newbie here looking to pick the brains of the credit geniuses. I have compiled what I feel is the most important information from my EQ report that I got today from myFico and would like to know where I should start. My number was 459 smh and I do have monthly income plus I am a student. My goal is to try to get my score in a much better place by graduation and to keep my family away from my credit (it sucks that i have to feel this way). Anyhoo your help is greatly appreciated!!!!

Current Accounts

Capital One

CL: $200

Balance: $177

Date Opened: 02/2011

Badcock

CL: 1000

Balance: $793

Date Opened: 05/2011

US Dept Edu

CL: 12,500

Balance: 11,345

Never Late/Pays as Agreed

US Dept Edu

CL: 29,137

Balance: 29,137

Never Late/Pays as Agreed (Deferred)

Macys (Paid/Closed)

Student Loans (Paid/Closed)

Past Due/Collections Accounts

First Premiere

CL: $300

Balance: $491

90 Days Past Due

Date Opened: 01/2010

**Open Acct**

Wells Fargo

Auto Loan

Balance: $1,693

30 Days Past Due

Date Opened: 05/2005

**Open Account**

AFNI-Bloom

DOLA: 05/2005

Balance: $171

120+ Days PD

BOA

DOLA: 7/2009

Balance: 739

**Collections**

CA

Date Assigned: 3/2009

Balance $224

CA (Sprint)

Date Assigned: 3/2011

Amount: $329

CA (Eviction)

Date Assigned: 6/2008

Amount: $4033

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Newbie Needs Help lol

For your two open CCs, I'd PIF now.

Pay the loans as scheduled.

I would pay BofA and First Premier in full today. That'll result in a very nice increase and I bet you could see at least 60-80+ gained just by paying the active CCs down and the two CC COs off. I personally wouldn't mess with PFDs on these two.

When was the late on the WF loan? If opened in 2005, how long is the term of this loan? It's past 6 yrs already. If beyond the payback terms for this loan, I'd PIF now.