Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie here...Needing a great deal of help

tag
ReachingMyGoals
Valued Member

Newbie here...Needing a great deal of help

Hello...

I am so glad to have found this forum that I have had little sleep.  I want to begin the road to credit recovery...TODAY!

I am thoroughly embarrassed about my circumstance, but no more it is high time to get things in gear.  Let me state that I had started the process and was well on my way at least 6 years ago, but I was in school and had to move and well life happened. 

Most of my report reads from my Student Loans.

I have 2 accounts that I'm currently concerned with that were closed and CO but, I'm still receiving correspondence to settle.  Is that right?  I'm scared that if I do, that will reopen and then they will stay on my CR much longer.

Okay I have a couple CA accounts for these same to CC accounts...what should I do?

Next question..Should I work on getting the CA accounts removed before applying for a secured card or do I leave them until after?

Thank you for your help.  *Remember I'm a NewBEE so I am not yet acclimated to the Proper Forum Etiquette*  Smiley Happy

Starting Score: 580
Current Score: 580
Goal Score: 700

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
somotao
Frequent Contributor

Re: Newbie here...Needing a great deal of help

Welcome to the forum and do not be embarrassed. A lot of us have been in simialr situations and slowly climbing the ladder of credit recovery.