Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie here in need of different kind of help

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Newbie here in need of different kind of help

Obviously, I stumbled here a little TOO late Smiley Sad I've paid everything off this week without knowing of the PFD. Can I go about getting them to take everything off via GW letters? I don't know where to start..And the frustrating thing is that I was so pumped to get everything paid off only to learn it did absolutely nothing. Here is a little more on my situation:

Here are my "open" accounts. Only 1 of those is actually open and the rest went to collections. You can see I obviously turned 18 in 07 and went on a spending spree. I've worked hard to pay everything off but I feel like something isn't adding up. How do I get these accounts off?

AccountsCompany Account number Date opened Balance Status Negative Indicator? [?]  

OtherLvnvfundg  2/2008$0120+ days past dueThis account has late payments in the pastDetails
OtherEntergy Gs  Not on Record$0Bad debt/collectionThis account has late payments in the pastDetails
OtherVerizon  8/2007$0Bad debt/collectionThis account has late payments in the pastDetails
OtherCap One  4/2007$0Bad debt/collectionThis account has late payments in the pastDetails
Vehicle LoanCreditacpt  7/2010$6,266Pays account as agreedNoDetails

There are more collections.But for some reason they aren't listed. Long story short, I had about K in debt and I paid every cent of it in full last week..It just isn't showing yet on FICO. Collection on debt to:

The collection agency "777YC00000" was hired to collect a debt of $12 on account number "XXXXXXXXXXX0462".

Collection agency [?]Original balance [?]Current balance [?]Date assigned [?]Account number [?]Account holder [?]Account descriptions [?]

777YC00000
$12
$12
Nov, 2010
XXXXXXXXXXX0462
Individual
Medical

Collection on debt to: Canterbury Hous