Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie here in need of guidance and advice

tag
bkelly906
Regular Contributor

Newbie here in need of guidance and advice

I am trying to do everything I can to clean up my credit and establish new credit at the same time.  I pulled my credit reports and started working on this in May 2014.  I have had success at getting 6 collections deleted from my credit report.  This was thanks to lurking here and following the great advice!! 

So, what is left on my report at this time is: (Negative)

Capital One - It is a paid charge off but the balance is still showing on my report.  I just opened a dispute with Transunion because it should be reporting $0 balance.  I am also disputing this because they show credit history back to 2007 and I didn't get that card until 9/2011. 

Comenity Bank/American - This is a closed accounty that is only negative because 2 30 day lates and 2 60 day lates.  The lates were in 2007 and 2008 so hopefully they aren't hurting me too badly.

Consumer Adj Co - Paid in full; was a collection.  This was for a utility bill through Ameren UE.  I am going to send them a goodwill letter to see if I can get this removed.  Do I send the letter to the CA that is reporting it and also who I paid, or the OC?  Will be removed 7/2018

Enhanced Recorvery Company - Paid in full; was a collection.  This was from Charter Communications and I have the same question about who to send the goodwill letter to.  Will be removed 6/2019

In satisfatory accounts I have a BAC Home Loan that the last payment was in 2005 so unfortunately I will be losing a good one soon.

Webbank Fingerhut - Freshstart installment loan with last payment 12/2013

Webbank/Fingerhut - Charge account with no lates or balance. $200CL

I have recently received two Capital One cards with a CL of $300 on each