Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie here with some questions :)

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Newbie here with some questions :)

Lemme first start by introducing myself!

Hello, I'm Jason- A 31 year old living in Orlando, FL. Currently in the "rebuilding process" and have multiple questions that need your dire attention!! HAHA

I've been on this "rebuilding" gravy train for a little over a year now and I want to thank each and every one of you for all your insight into the world of credit. It has turned me into a Goodwill, PFD, and DV Letter Diva! 

So here's my questions:

I have been slowly buy surely working on getting these negative marks removed from my CR's. I have about 8 collection accounts that are listed as follows:

Convergent (Sprint Account): $530-Tried calling but was outside their business hours.

LVNV (Cortrust Bank): $809 -Tried calling and settle with PFD. Won't budge on the PFD.

Midland Funding (Salute Visa): $1,176-What a MESS of a company. Tried calling and explained about an FTC decision for the company, CompuCredit, who serviced these loans and how their deceptive marketing practices led to the deletion of the tradeline. They were lost for words. Ended up filing a bbb complaint 4 days ago. Still haven't heard anything.

Enhanced Recovery (Tmobile): $205-Tried calling for PFD with settlement. Will settle but not PFD.

RJM (Bank of America): $380-Already spoke with them and have done a PFD. Easiest COL company ever to deal with! (I will give them five stars on yelp!) HAHA

MerchantSol (Old Utlity): $374-Tried calling, but called outside their business hours. (It was 5:30 in the evening, I'm pretty sure these people were calling me at 9 at night to collect. What Gives) I will try calling again!

Unique Collections (DAMN YOU LIBRARY BOOKS): $40-Haven't called, but heard they won't delete anything. Not concerned since under $100. Still would be nice to be deleted.