Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie looking for help

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Newbie looking for help

Hi all, I'm just now getting to a point that I'm willing (and able) to take a look at my credit after coming out of a 3 year slump.  I'm commited to bringing my scores up and buying a home.  I'm completely new to how all of this works so I'm looking for some guidance. 

I've read through the basics (common abbreviations, Credit Scoring 101) but I'm still not clear on the next step. 

I asked a local mortgage company to take a look at my credit about one month ago in the hope that I might qualify for a home loan.  They said no but gave me a copy of the report.  Should I copy and paste it in this forum to get clear on my course of action based on the info???  THANKS IN ADVANCE,  RC 

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Newbie looking for help

First make sure everything on that report is accurate.   Which one is it btw??

Then run through your unpaid negative accounts ... These you will try to PFD.

Go through your paid negative accounts and start GWing them.

Would be smart also to list some names in this thread to see if anyone has prior success with any of the account lenders.

Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

"First make sure everything on that report is accurate."

There are a few things that are inaccurate.  I'm asking for a DV on them starting tomorrow through the CRA's.

"Which one is it btw??"

I'm not certain how to answer that.  There's this on the report:  CREDIT PLUS: 31550 WINTERPLACE PARKWAY, SALISBURY, MD 21804 (P) (800) 258-3488 (F) (800) 258-3287.  There's also Creditxpert and Credit Radar on the report.

Is that what you're asking?

Message 3 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Get your actual reports via annualcreditreport.com so you have all the details.

Was asking which report

Message 4 of 5
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor