cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie to the FICO site..Looking for some advice on next steps :)

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Newbie to the FICO site..Looking for some advice on next steps :)

Hi Everyone!

I just recently joined the myFICO site to help monitor my credit as I'm beginning to rebuild it! I also have a Credit Karma account that I've been using for the past six months.

Anyways I'm kind of in a position right now where I'm not sure what I should focus my efforts on next, so any help would be greatly appreciated!

Scores are:

Equifax : 577

Experian : 575

TransUnion : 556

BAD STUFF:

Collections:

Verizon: $527...Sent Pay for Delete Letter, haven't heard back yet.

IC Systems: $1058..Sent Pay for Delete Letter, haven't heard back yet.

Credit Management: $348...Sent Pay for Delete Letter, they accepted, will mail check this week.

Unique National Collections: $238...Sent Pay for Delete Letter, they accepted, and mailed full payment last week.

Student Loans:

I have two student loans open with balances. I am currently in school right now, so they are both deferred. Both of these loans have late payments reported from the time I was out of school, trying to figure out if I was going to go back. They are from this year, so I'm assuming this is hurting my score a lot. I sent a goodwill letter today asking to remove these late payment remarks, as my account has been in good standing since this past June. Anyone have experience with Great Lakes?

Repossession from 2011:

I had a vehicle repo in Dec. 2011, the loan was satisfied and paid off when the bank sold my vehicle. I receive this is really hurting my score as well. I just sent out a goodwill letter to this bank asking for removal. I'm going to assume this isn't going to work though..any advice on this?

GOOD STUFF:

New Car Loan: