Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Next step to take? advice and help needed,new

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Next step to take? advice and help needed,new

Hi,

Like I said about I am very new to this and trying to learn everything I can so I dont repeat my past mistakes. I been reading and realized I went about a few things wrong so I kinda am confused as to what steps I should take next.. My goal is to improve my fico and build good credit history, hopefully to get a home loan in the next year or so.

I pulled my fico's today and are EQ-572 , Ex--631 got this as member of PSECU, Tu--644.  EQ and Tu scores from here(myfico).

I had some baddies on my report

Transouth Financial auto loan

date of first delinq 4/2005 this is  a CO but then later paid in full (I know it is still killing me , I didnt know back then to ask for delete) this states it should fall off next month.

psnc ---old gas bill 48  paid in full and trying to dispute it .

two old medical bills one for 128 and one for 218

again i paid them in full with original creditor and disputed with the collection company listed in the report.

original creditor never listed just sold to CA.

( I know I did this the wrong way and may have to live with it if I have no luck with disputes.)

those are the negative I am wrestling with...

I only have one postive line and that is a Cap one secured with a tiny limit of 250.00 but have had it over 1 year and no lates and 12 percent uliti , gonna to cut that down to 7 percent. I also make sure to never carry a balance

my income is small at 39000 a year.

So where do I go from here?

1. Should I work to increase the limit on the card that I have with cap one?

2. get another secured card to have at least two trade lines open?

3. How or if there is anything else I can do with the baddies besides disputes or wait it out?