Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Next steps - is it a waiting game now?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Next steps - is it a waiting game now?

I have been rebuilding my credit for several years following 4 years late payments due to financial issues resulting from medical bills.   I've been working with a credit repair company.   At this point they have cleaned up all they can.  My credit score went up 135 points but I still am not there yet.   650 EX, 650 TU, 590 EQ (average score 630).   However, I've been told that those scores are on the 850 scale, not the 950 used for a traditional mortgage loan.   On that scale I'm averaging at 590 - too low for a mortgage.

I have no debt, just paid off my car loan.  I have no credit car balances, credit limit of 5K.  I have 20% down payment saved.   I have no idea where to go next.   There are 2 public record items on my account that are hurting me.  Both were lawsuits of 5K eacah.   But I won both in court and owed only court fees of $92 - 200.   Both were paid.   However, i cannot get them off my record.

Any idea what to do next to move up my score - or do I simply need to wait and continue to play on time?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

Re: Next steps - is it a waiting game now?

Confused....

If the court entered judgment in your favor, what is being reported as an adverse "public record?"

Message 2 of 8
igids1
Regular Contributor

You appear to be mistaken on how your credit scores are used for mortgage purposes. First, it is the 850 scale that is used for scoring. Second, and more important, it is your middle score that is used, not the average of the three. So, for you, your middle score is actually 650. (650, 650, 590). Where have you been getting your scores from?

The judgments are very confusing based on your post. Please elaborate. If they are on your reports, but  innacurate, then you should be disputing them.