Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Old Chargeoff - New Late Reporting

tag
dallasareaguy
Frequent Contributor

Old Chargeoff - New Late Reporting

A chargeoff that I had last date of delinquincy of 2011 (5 years) had gone dorment for about 3 years. It is now, all of the sudden, dropped off, re-reported and is claiming me as 30day two months ago, 60 days last month and now 90 days... its all of the sudden put a huge hit on my credit report. I have no payment arrangements with them and they are obviously putting it back on to hurt me...

Are there any rules I'm not aware of for labeling it as 30, 60 and 90 days late now?

This is with the original lender Green Tree... it was my second mortgage from 5 years ago. My score has dropped 30-40 points as a result of the sudden lates where I had been showing perfect for 2 years on all other accounts.

CapOne QS
$10,250

AMEX Delta Gold
$15,000

AMEX BCE
$5,000

AMEX BCP
$1,000

AMEX HHonors
$1,600

Discover it
$2,000
FICO8 Scores:
EQ: 648
TU: 654
EX: 691

(as of 07/15/2017)
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Imperfectfuture
Super Contributor

Re: Old Chargeoff - New Late Reporting

Had same problem with a credit one charge off. First, dispute with credit bureaus, online or by phone works. Upload copy of old report showing prior collection reporting.  When all else fails, file cfpb complain against collection agency, include credit reporting agencies not removing from earlier disputes. In complaint, ask for Method of Verification regarding lates, etc, from you disputes with credit bureaus.

Signature needs updating
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Imperfectfuture wrote: