Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Old Medical Debt help

tag
Jumbobanana
Established Member

Old Medical Debt help

So I'm new to the whole credit world and have been working hard on getting my credit fixed in the last couple of years. I've been doing pretty well with getting a credit card and having it for a year (making on time payments, keeping utilization low, etc.) Unfortauntely, an old medical bill from a collection agency was just put on my report. A little background, in 2011, when I was about 18, I was working for an independent medical equipment contractor company. About one month into the job I got injured and was sent to the E.R., thus, as we all know, starts the money bleeding process.