Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PFD Example Letter

tag
JM-AM
Valued Contributor

Re: PFD Example Letter

Medical collection from 2008 will most likely not have any impact on obtaining a mortgage.

Paying the debt will have little to no impact on your scores. If you are able to work out the PFD then that has the best chance to raise your scores.

Depending on other items on your credit report, there may be other ways to raise your scores.
Good Luck
May all your dreams and wishes become a reality!
Message 341 of 471
Lasardo
Established Contributor

Kristie
Sent you a PM
CS 728- 01/13 from 554-12/11
Goal: 800
Message 342 of 471
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello I am new to this.

I recently pull a CR and noticed a CA called MEDICREDIT Corporation has a unpaid collection for $200 for a medical exam for which I had given the hospital my health inusance information.  It will be rolling off the report in Sept 2013.  I would like to use the PFD letter to see if they would allow me to pay in full and remove this from the three CR agencies. 

Does that sound reasonable?  Is there alot of success in working with this CA?Anything I should be careful of?

Thank you for your time.

Message 343 of 471
Lasardo
Established Contributor

Drone-
First try this..
Most hospitals can waive fees but the dr portion can not. Especially if you have a limited income.
All you have to do is ASK!
Message 344 of 471
MindKntrl
Valued Member

I know this is an old thread, started YEARS ago, but I wanted to toally THANK YOU for this letter..  I have been looking for one this thorough, and you just saved me a lot of time formulating one.  These forums ROCK!

Starting Score: EQ - 639, TU - 647, EXP - 656 -- 1/14/14
Current Score: EQ - 722, TU - 754, EXP - 757
Goal Score: 800

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 345 of 471
YMLDC09
New Contributor