Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PLEASE HELP

tag
evoeli
Established Member

PLEASE HELP

Okay, Im new to this and need some guidance. Im fed up with LVNV. I filed a case with the BBB stating they never send me any notices via mail, nor responded to my debt validation letters.  BBB came back with a response from LVNV....

RE:      XXXXXXXX; Case/File No. ######

Original Creditor:         Capital One Bank (USA), N.A.

Current Owner:           LVNV Funding LLC

Account Number:        ########

Reference Number:     ########

Current Balance:          $1,354.68

Dear Consumer:

This letter is in response to your correspondence dated May 21, 2014 regarding the above referenced account.  LVNV Funding LLC ("LVNV") owns the account number ending in 1605. Resurgent Capital Services LP ("Resurgent") is the servicer of the account owned by LVNV.  The account was previously sold by Capital One Bank (USA), N.A. on or about May 12, 2009.  As of the date of this communication, the account balance is $1,354.68.  Please review the following account information:

1. This account originated on December 16, 2007 with Capital One Bank (USA), N.A.
  2. This account charged off on April 16, 2009 with a balance of $762.28.
  3. No payments have been received on this account since Resurgent started servicing it in May 2009.
  4. Enclosed for your review are bill statements for this account. 

All ownership rights were transferred to LVNV when this account was purchased from the previous creditor.  Those include the right to collect and report to the credit reporting agencies (also known as “credit bureaus”).  Currently, this account is being reported to the three major consumer reporting agencies on behalf of LVNV.  The original creditor may also continue to report the history of this account from the origination date to the time of sale.