Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Paid Charge off

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Paid Charge off

hi all, I've been rebuilding for a few months now and have made good progress but I'm stuck on what to do with a paid charge off.  It's from Harley Davidson for a repo back in 2012.  I received a letter last yearfrom a collection agency demanding the balance owed after it was auctioned off .    They offered me a deal for a lower amount and I paid it.  I should have requested a pay for delete and paid the entire amount but didn't know to do that back then.   The charge off is not scheduled to be removed from my credit report until 2019.  Is there anything I can do to lessen the impact on my credit score?. I'm want to send them a  goodwill letter but I'm not sure what to ask for, a deletion (which I doubt would happen) or removal of late charges or a status change to paid as agreed.  

My my scores aren't terrible  Eq and Ex at 639 and Tu at 621.  All my baddies have been resolved except the charge off so I'm sure it has huge effect on my score.  If I have to wait for it to fall off so be it. It was a terrible financial decison to finance it for my husband at the time and I'm still kicking myself for doing it.  

i didnt have have any credit cards when I started this process but now have

Cap 1 Plat  500.00

Cap 1 QS 500.00

Chase Freedom 1200.00 

Chase Slate 1200.00

Kohls 300.00

Von Maur 300.0o

ive been using the cards and pay them all off but one for a small amount each month. I'm not app,ying for anymore credit.  If anyone has some advie about the charge off I would appreciate 

thanks!. 

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Paid Charge off

Sorry go all the typos! Some days I hate my iPad ;-)

Message 2 of 6
crrredit
Established Contributor