Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pay more for PFD

tag
-NewGuy-
Moderator Emeritus

Pay more for PFD

So I called a CA today to discuss a PFD, and was told that I have to pay the amount in full (in full being amount PLUS interest and fees) for PFD. She then said that if I wanted to pay less money, I could take a settlement amount for much less, but that would remain on my report as Paid - Settled.  She said with PFD her supervisor would draw up the documents outlining the deletion, and they would process near the end of the month when they do their reporting. Granted I am very new at this, but I haven't heard someone talk like this. Most people I have talked to have been very secretive about the PFS process, or call it a courtesy deletion or something. Weird. Anyway, just thought I'd mention it.

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
FixMyCredit1992
Established Contributor

Re: Pay more for PFD

Keep in mind collectors buy debt for 10 cents on the dollar, so it appears they want as much money out of you as possible.

I would settle, then wait a while and send a good will letter.

Farm and Fleet $3,000 (AU) Paypal Extras MC $1,500
Barclay's Apple Visa $1,200 QVC Qcard $800
Amazon Store Card $600 Discover $500
Walmart MC $400 Victoria's Secret $350
Credit One $300 Fingerhut $200
TU Fico 626

Message 2 of 6
-NewGuy-
Moderator Emeritus

I just thought that it was weird to blatantly be selling PFDs... it kind of caught me off guard really. Sounds like it will cost me more than double to PFD

Message 3 of 6
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor