Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pay one off or make payments on all?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Pay one off or make payments on all?

Hi im trying to fix my credit and i have a questions i know credit card balance is 30% of the score

So i have in total 3 credits and im working to paying them off
My questions should i pay 1 off in full or make payments on all 3

They are all at 100% use and this week i have $700 to pay my cards

Here is what i have

One balance at 700

Second balance at 500

Third. balance at 300

My total is $1500 and i have $700 that i can pay now should i pay off the 300 and split the remaining 400 between the other 2 or split the 700 in 3

Thanks
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Pay one off or make payments on all?

I'm interested in the advice you get.  My instinct says to split between all three, getting each as close to 50% as you can.  But I'm pretty new at this myself, and may be completely wrong!Smiley Wink  Of course, if you are able to pay the same amount next month, it probably doesn't matter that much as this raising scores game takes more than a month, for sure.

Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
Hi im trying to fix my credit and i have a questions i know credit card balance is 30% of the score

Here is what i have

One balance at 700

Second balance at 500

Third. balance at 300

My total is $1500 and i have $700 that i can pay now should i pay off the 300 and split the remaining 400 between the other 2 or split the 700 in 3

Thanks

I would spilt them but put 300 dollars to the balance of 700 and 250 dollars to the 500 balance and 150 to the 300 balance...so that makes them reporting under the "maxed" area...that will kill your score so getting them out of that will greatly improve your score. 

Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

Here is what i have

One balance at 700

Second balance at 500