Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Personal Loans for Fair Credit

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Personal Loans for Fair Credit

Hello everyone! 

I'm a newbie here, so I apologize if I post this incorrectly or if there is already a thread on this topic. I would like to know if anyone is aware of any reputable personal loans for fair/bad credit. My plan is to pay off some credit cards and the  few derogs that are left on my credit report. My current scores are 611-TU, 634-EQ and 626-EX and sadly I've worked hard to get them to this point. I fully understand that my scores and past history create a picture that I am uncreditworthy, now that I am educated and much more responsible I desperately want to change that. I've been rejected by Avant, Springleaf, OneMain, Borrowers First and Lending Point. Asking family is not an option. I'm getting frustrated and a bit depressed because I feel like I'm stuck and can't move forward.  

Also, I'd like to say that I've lurked for a long time on these forums and I've learned so much. I know that my improved scores and better understanding of credit is from all the advice, tips and resources I found here.  Thank you all. 

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Personal Loans for Fair Credit

Unfortunately there is nothing other than what you have tried. Even some of those lenders can be known as predatory too. What dergos and balances do you have? There are plenty of members on here that can help suggest a different game plan. Credit is a sprint not a marathon
Message 2 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Cap 1 QS: $630

First Premier: $350

Discover IT: $140

Derogs

Diversified Consultants: $151

Medical Collection: $197

AT&T: $151

There are a few others... I work 2 jobs and my pay is enough for my rent, monthly untilies, groceries and minimum payments (which are always on time). That's it. I feel like this should be so easy to wipe out. That's part of the frustration.

Message 3 of 13
Anonymous