Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plan of Action Help

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Plan of Action Help

Hi everyone.  I am new to the forum section of myFico, though I've literally been looking through the advice of this site and other sites for quite a while now.

I've been helping my husband rebuild his credit, though I am no expert, and am also starting to rebuild mine.  I am more patient than he is and am combing through EVERYTHING before I get started for me.  I have gone through having poor credit to having stellar credit and am not in a rush for mine.

So, he had quite a few negatives on his credit report.  Between him making calls to PFD and me writing a few dispute letters he has managed to raise his score and his report is looking better.  We weren't able to get everything off, so I'm hoping to get a little advice.  This is what his reports are looking like.

Open Accounts
Amex piggyback $30,500 limit w/ 56% UTI (getting paid down) - Did not inherit payment history, only 2 months of positive payments

Home Depot piggyback $13,500 limit w/ 41% UTI (also getting paid down... and if not we will remove both) - 3 years of positive payments
The same HD account is listed again with 0% UTI

Kay Jewelers $400 limit increased to $660 - Opened January 2016 All payments made on time

Zales GEM $400 limit increased to $660 - Opened January 2016 All payments made on time

4 SCT Comenity cards opened in the last week (I know) Limits of $250, $500, $250, and $750

We made purchases on 5 cards (2 jewelers and 3 SCT) and will either PIF or pay to a low amount to show usage.  One is just under 30%, the others are around 10% or less.

Baddies
Transunion

- One collection for over $2000 larger amount that we're having trouble with.  It's aphone bill that we got messed over with from a buy back program.