Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please help a Newbie

tag
MsLayo34
Valued Member

Please help a Newbie

I have been lurking around for a couple of years and FINALLY decided to make that first step and post. I work as a Utilization Reviewer/ Social Worker in a hospital and have a credit score in the mid- 500's.. Although, I know I want to repair my credit I just don't know where to begin. I opened up 4 credit cards (Discover, Capital One, Macy's and Citi Bank) during my sophomore year of college. Unfortunately, my finances were extremely tight and paying a credit card bill was the last thing on my mind. and didn't have. I am almost 26 years old and would like to purchase a home in the next few years. I would appreciate if you all can hive me pointers on where to begin.

Here is what is currently showing on my Experian Credit Report:

Accounts:

Capital One -
Date opened: 1/1/08
DOFD: ?? Late 2008 or 2009
$1,110 - Original CL = $500
Charge off - This account is also reporting as a Judgment on my CR

Citibank (Purchased by Midland Funding CA)

Discover -
DOFD: ??? Late 2008 or 2009
$1,088 - Original CL $500
Charge Off

Macy's
Date opened: 01/01/208
DOFD: 03/2010
$226 - Original CL $500
Charge Off

Car Loan via Credit Union for 2014 Honda Accord EX-L
Date Opened: 07/24/2014
Original Loan Amount: 15,030
Amount left to pay: $14,000
Paid on time - No Lates

US Dept of Ed
Date Opened: 05/01/2010
Loan Amount: $646.00
Closed, PIF, No lates

U.S. Dept of Ed
Payment Status: Unknown, reporting Loan was tx to another office
( I only had one student loan, per CR repayment began in May of 2010. I don't believe this should be out CR. Why is this reporting twice with different account number)

Collections:
EOS AT&T Mobility
Date opened: 8/1/2012
Amount $121

Midland Funding (Citi bank account)
Date opened: 01/01/2008
$1652, Original CL $1,000